Accessibility Site Map
Translate Font

Public Safety Retirement System


Ballot Proposal 2012-05, approved by Oak Park voters.
Public Act 345 of 1937, MCL 38.551-38.562, as amended
Resolution of City Council, SCM-03-073-13.

Appointing Authority

Various, see below.

There are five Board Members, including the City Treasurer (or their designee), two members of City Council who are appointed by City Council, one active member of Command Officers Association who is elected by its members, and one active member of Public Safety Officers Association who is elected by its members.

The Commissioners serve four year terms expiring in February.

Meeting Dates and Times
The Board meets the fourth Monday of each month at 4:30 p.m.

January 23, 2023                              
February 27, 2023                            
March 27, 2023
April 24, 2023                                    
May 22, 2023                                    
June 26, 2023
July 24, 2023                                      
August 21, 2023                                
September 25, 2023
October 23, 2023                              
November 27, 2023                          

Meeting Location
City Hall
City of Oak Park
14000 Oak Park Blvd.
Oak Park, MI 48237

Makes rules and regulations necessary to the proper conduct of the business of the retirement system; retains legal, medical, actuarial, clerical, or other services as may be necessary; and makes compensations for services retained.

Actively Serving Members

The following individuals are active members of this Board:

Kyle Macfarlane, Public Safety Officers’ Representative
Daniel Batora, Public Safety (Command Representative)
Marian McClellan, Mayor
Solomon Radner, Council Member
Erik Tungate, City Manager (Chairperson)
Ed Norris, City Clerk (Staff)
Saundra Crawford, Deputy Director of Finance (Staff)

Public Safety Board Bylaws

Meeting Minutes

Please find minutes on Municode