Department of Public Works Schedule

Department of Public Works

2020 Calendar Dates

January
Thursday, January 2 - Trash Pickup Delayed One Day
Friday, January 3 - Trash Pickup Delayed One Day
Friday, January 24 - Brush Pickup (Holiday Trees) Ends

February
Tuesday, February 18 - 7:00pm - Beautification Advisory Commission Meeting
Thursday, February 20 - 7:00pm - Recycling Commission Meeting

March

April
Monday, April 6 to Sunday, April 12 - Haul Your Own Junk Away
Thursday, April 9 - Yard Waste & Brush Pickup Begins
Wednesday, April 15 - 7:00pm Healthy - Lawn Seminar
Thursday, April 16 - 7:00pm - Recycling Commission Meeting
Tuesday, April 21 - 7:00pm - Beautification Advisory Commission Meeting
Friday, April 24 - Arbor Day

May
Tuesday, May 19 - Beautification Advisory Commission Meeting
Sunday, May 24 - Flower Sale
Thursday, May 28 - Trash Pickup Delayed One Day
Friday, May 29 - Trash Pickup Delayed One Day

June
Friday, June 12 to Sunday, June 14 - Haul Your Own Junk Away
Sunday, June 14 - 10:00am to 2:00pm - Electronic Recycling & Paper Shredding Event
Sunday, June 14 - Flower Exchange
Tuesday, June 16 - 7:00pm - Beautification Advisory Commission Meeting
Thursday, June 18 - 7:00pm - Recycling Commission Meeting

July
Saturday, July 4 - No Delay In Trash Pick Up

August
Thursday, August 20 - 7:00pm - Recycling Commission Meeting
Thursday, September 10 - Trash Pickup Delayed One Day

September
Friday, September 11 - Trash Pickup Delayed One Day
Friday, September 11 to Sunday, September 13 - Haul Your Own Junk Away
Tuesday, September 15 - 7:00pm - Beautification Advisory Commission Meeting

October
Friday, October 2, 2020 - 6:30pm - Beautification Award Ceremony
Thursday, October 15 - 7:00pm - Recycling Commission Meeting
Monday, October 19 - Curbside Leaf Pick-Up Begins

November
Thursday, November 26 - Trash Pickup Delayed One Day
Friday, November 27 - Trash Pickup Delayed One Day

December
Tuesday, December 15 - Curbside Leaf Pick-Up Ends
Tuesday, December 15 - 7:00pm - Beautification Advisory Commission Meeting
Thursday, December 17 - 7:00pm Recycling Commission Meeting
Friday, December 18 - Yard Waste & Brush Pickup Ends
Friday, December 25 - Trash Pickup Delayed One Day